Wednesday, 30 September 2009

4 New Bonus Songs on New Moon Soundtrack

The New Moon soundtrack just got even bigger – does that mean the movie is going to be even longer? In addition to the 15 exclusive songs already announced, Summit Entertainment will include four new bonus songs on the New Moon soundtrack. Lupe Fiasco, The Magic Numbers and Amadou & Mariam, APM Orchestra, Ulf Bastlein are the four groups that will have their songs included on the much anticipated soundtrack. Twilight fans can preorder the soundtrack on iTunes.

The only disappointing thing about this indie collection of songs is that Rob Pattinson won’t have a song on this soundtrack, we loved his song Never Think on the Twilight soundtrack.
New Moon will hit theaters on November 20.

Breakout English rockers Muse-- whose smash-hit single, Supermassive Black Hole, was featured on the soundtrack to Twilight -- is slated to meet with New Moon director Chris Weitz regarding a contribution from their new album, The Resistance, to the soundtrack for Twilight's sequel, New Moon.

"I think I'm having a phone call with the director tomorrow," the band's lead singer, Matthew Bellamy, told MTV Sunday. "He wants to use a song off the new album, so we're going to talk about that. That could be cool. We don't know which one, so that's what we're going to talk about ... hopefully we'll work something out."

The Resistance
, hits shelves Sept. 15; their tour for the record starts Sept. 24 at Giants Stadium in New York.


No comments:

Post a Comment